top of page
Search
Writer's pictureHedy Parkin

September Days


Tuesday 1 September I can’t believe it’s September, where did the summer go? We’ve been locked up and locked down for five months and now the days of September are on us. Wasp weather, spiderlings trailing their fine threads across your face and the Robin has changed its tune. Paul found someone who managed to get the wiper blades off the car so that he can repair them. Nissan had the parts for over £100, thank god for the internet at £25! The sun was hot, it was a beautiful autumnal day with that crisp in the air. I cycled to Yearsley pool for a lovely swim and got talking to Wendy. She was interested in the origins of her family name and when I looked it up I found it was Danish. Five deer on the field most of the day. I did my breathing exercises as I watched them gently grazing. A real de-stress tonic. James has his exquisite exotic hens, I have my deer. I watched the moon rise too, it was slightly pink. Beautiful.

Wednesday 2 September A promising start, nice and sunny with five deer gently grazing. We cycled up to Deans for coffee with Helen and Paul C, it was lovely to see them both and Paul is looking so well after his health scare. I talked wedding cakes with Helen and felt much better for it, I don't think I could manage without her expertise. We sat outside for over an hour and a half, but the breeze which was fairly gentle when we left home slowly became a cool wind. We cycled back down Stockton Lane with the wind against us and I continued to the Co-op for a few things for tea. I was glad to have the wind behind me coming home. In the end the day slowly spoiled itself and by 4pm it was raining. Not sure about the comparison with the Spanish Flu pandemic of 1918, approximately 500 million people were infected and between 17 and 50 million people died. Fortunately we are nowhere near those figures. I wonder if that's anything to do with our social distancing and other measures that have been put in place by countries across the world?

Thursday 3 September

The overnight rain soon gave way to sunshine and a nice looking day. Spotted one deer gently grazing so far. Phil rang, he’s looking forward to his Stag weekend. Just before we hopped on our bikes the box and cake board for the wedding cake arrived. Tick, vg. Straight down Stockton Lane with the wind against us, we stopped off at Loves greengrocers for a cabbage for tea, Sainsburys for some marzipan for the cake and Home Bargains for some Moisturising Foot Socks (Janet B bought me my first, what a fabulous treat). Ian rang, he was having a nice relaxing day before setting off for the Stag do and Maria had actually gone into the office; the first time in five months! I’ve been reading The Hypnotist’s Love Story by Liane Moriarty. It’s an Australian read, set in Sydney and more unusual than just a slushy romance, but I’m really enjoying it (annoyingly, it finished long before the end). The parts for the car arrived this afternoon which pleased Paul. Another huge Harvest Moon. Friday 4 September Rubbish night’s sleep (I was still awake at 3.30 am) but I was high on compliments from my last blog so I can’t complain. I was too washed out to do my exercises or breathing. There seems to be a horrid red and white tent pitched on the far side of the field! That will keep the deer away. Turn round on The Last Night of The Proms and Elgar’s Land of Hope and Glory will be sung after all. I should think so. The A64 to Scarborough was jammed so the supermarket was fairly quiet. I had a swim booked but went in the car for a change and didn’t do as many lengths as normal; I felt better for not pushing it. Karen was there, we’re all slowly catching up and eager to start mornings swims. The holiday makers are back next door and they all enjoyed the break before school starts again. The sun came out later and I finally warmed up. Nice chicken for tea. Sorted my Art folders out at last.

Saturday 5 September I was up with the alarm clock and ready to catch the train(s) to Derby. It was a long tedious journey because the East Coast Mainline was closed for maintenance. Interesting how different the stations are. In York you could use the waiting room, but not in Leeds. You could in Doncaster, but there isn’t one in Sheffield where I had the longest wait and ate my sandwiches. Lovely Sasha picked me up from Derby near The Roundhouse and we made our way to Belper for Ellie’s Hen/Craft do. Lots of new people to meet and I loved Ellie’s Aunt Trish. Polly looks radiant, just a shame that the baby is due at the same time as the wedding. That’s an anniversary no-one will forget in a hurry. It was a chaotic, fun filled afternoon and I’m pleased to say that we all managed to craft a Sunflower out of wire with the guidance of Anna Roebuck. Glad I didn’t do it on Zoom, there’s no real sense of involvement. Cheated on the way back and jumped on the Edinburgh train; no changes and home almost an hour earlier. As you leave Sheffield station there are several ledges along the track where someone has put a little garden gnome on each. Always makes me smile.

Sunday 6 September Cool start, make no mistake that summer has ended. The tent thing has gone off the field thankfully. Watched a deer from the kitchen window as I ate my breakfast. Got pictures of Ellie, Finn, Sasha and Howard out for a walk next to Sunflowers taller even than Howard and he’s 6’8”. It was nice enough for a bike ride so we set off down Stockton Lane, made our way across Hull road, down to the river at Blue Bridge and across the Millennium Bridge to the other bank. The first hint of rain came as we pedalled down Skeldergate so we quickened our pace down North Street, under and then over Lendal Bridge and round by the Minster. It was pretty busy in town, plenty of tourists about. The steady rain started as we cycled down Monkgate and by the time we had got back on to Stockton Lane we were quite damp to say the least. Home at last, and then it really did rain. Marzipanned the cake with the help of You Tube. Monday 7 September Happy 91st birthday Joan. Forecast was for fine so I put my washing in, and it rained. One forlorn deer on the field. A man has been arrested in Birmingham for randomly stabbing several innocent people yesterday. My prayers are with the injured and the grieving families. Ann arrived with some beautiful sugar paste Sunflowers to decorate the cake. What a star. I rebelled and put my washing out, then jumped on my bike and pedalled over to Denise and Mark’s for our Art club. Mark spoiled us as usual with his gorgeous grandad homemade chips and Denise had got a quiche so we were an hour eating and gossiping before we got started. By the time I set off for my swim, it was pouring down but fortunately it’s not far to Yearsley Pool from Denise’s house. My navy shoes have arrived at last, so my wedding outfit is complete. Tuesday 8 September The forecast was warm and the sun suddenly burst through the clouds. I left it far too late to set off for the station and only just made the Sheffield train. Had to lock my bike up where I shouldn’t but fortunately I got away with it. Why do Train Managers gabble information all in one breath and talk about ‘myself’ and ‘yourself’ instead of ‘me’ and ‘you’? Didn’t they do grammar at school? Paula was in good spirits and we enjoyed our usual catch up. I gave her a nice facial and her face was glowing by the time I’d finished. Just missed Corin, but that was my fault for not texting. We will meet one day. Sour grapes to the bus driver who wouldn’t stop for me, even though he was two minutes early. Roses for the bus driver who let me on at the traffic lights after he had just left his stop. Sour grapes to York station who have closed the ladies toilets and replaced them with a ticket office. Loads of Roses for my wonderful husband for having tea ready when I got home and fixing a G&T later.

Wednesday 9 September Glorious September day, one of those that makes you feel glad to be alive. Tighter restrictions in place, but weddings are still ok! The wind got a bit strong and it was against us as we cycled down to East Parade. Daphne’s gorgeous cottage is up for sale. Good luck sweetheart. My washing was dry when we got home so I put another load out and lost two pillow slips: blown away. Everybody is happy to be back at the pool. It’s not just the swim or the size of the pool, but the staff and the other swimmers that make up the lovely atmosphere. I’ve just realised I’ve not seen the Pheasants for ages, Paul says he’s seen them though which is good because I thought someone had had them for dinner? Three deer on the field at dusk, two of them playing and head butting so I think it’s Mrs Deer and the twins.

Thursday 10 September Another one of those beautiful September days. Blue sky, warm sun and two deer passing the kitchen window. We met Joyce and Rod in Easingwold and started with a coffee outside in the square, then had a nice walk before settling down to a pub lunch at the George Hotel. Good menu, good food, good service, good choice. It had clouded over by the time we left which made it a bit chilly as we walked back to the cars and said our goodbyes. We are sociable people and it’s lovely to meet up with friends. I must get hold of a copy of Black Poppies by Stephen Bourne. It tells of people of colour who served in the armed forces during the Second World War on the side of the British, and their aftermath and sounds like a very interesting read. Love the Repair Workshop and the new series. Friday 11 September Four deer gently roaming and grazing. This week has flown by because I’ve done things and been places: more like real life again, but sadly I’ve neglected the bird bath which needed water. Gill and John are back out on their travels with their caravan and look really well for it. Rod and Joyce are off to visit a Vineyard in Holmfirth this weekend. Looks jolly interesting. With the children back at school, the supermarket was busier than we’ve got used to. We got a text from Ian; he’s been offered another job! Well done son, even though you start your new job on Monday it’s good to know there was a plan B. Went for an earlier swim today and caught up with someone who has had the C-virus. Not just a first either, the whole family and friends seem to have had it and been very poorly. Makes you realise how lucky we are not to have succumbed. Did some gardening when I got home, it was just too nice to be indoors. TV is tedious repeat after tedious repeat.

Saturday 12 September The overnight rain soon dried up when the sun came out. Nothing on the field but Gulls, noisy beggars. It’s that time of year when you don’t know what to wear because it’s sun hot and shade cool. Maria is camping for the weekend on the Knepp estate with her friend Maria and she loves it. (Maria is a dot swimming in the middle of the river). The land has been encouraged to revert to its natural state so will be more like rural England before the First World War. We haven’t been to Beverley since before lock-down and it was lovely to be walking through the Saturday market again where we bought a fresh baked loaf from a Sicilian baker. It felt good to wear a nice summery skirt and top for a change, instead of cycling shorts. Plenty of people about and we got a good lunch at the Angel. We wanted a cake for tea but all of the bakeries had long queues so I made some scones once we got home. Much better.

Sunday 13 September Happy birthday Iris, have a lovely day, the sun is shining for you. We hopped on our bikes and delivered Iris’s card then carried on to Meadlands and the bike track. There was a strong wind against us but the trees and bushes gave us a lot of shelter and it was sunny and warm. Back round by Dodsworth Avenue and Muncastergate, over Malton Road and wriggle through to Stockton Lane to be blown the rest of the way home. The day stayed hot and beautiful, too nice to be indoors. We ate lunch on the garden bench then I gardened for a couple of hours, anything to stay outside. I watered the garden and sat and read until the sun started to creep round to the front of the house. Spoke to Dad and all is well, not long to his 93rd birthday. Loads of photos of Maria’s weekend, we all want to go and see for ourselves. Ellie and Phil like the cake design; what a relief. I read a lovely sentence today, ‘they say that 'if you reach for the moon, even if you miss, you'll be among the stars'.

Monday 14 September I like to start the day with a swim and today was back to normal, yippee. And what a day, it’s like high summer with a beautiful clear blue sky and warm sun. Ian starts his new job today and is really looking forward to getting stuck in. Good luck and good experiences to you Ian. Paul got his motorbike ready for its MOT and then went for a ride. He said the traffic was awful. I had a peaceful cycle over to Denise’s house. Mark made us his wonderful chips and we enjoyed a nice lunch before getting down to painting. Daisy is very settled now and I’m sure she looks forward to Mark taking her for a walk. She was even talking to us today, little yaps and expressions. Paul has cut the lawns without me, that is real progress. Sat in the garden and read, letting my bones soak up the vitamins from the sun’s rays. Ian enjoyed his first day. Rubbish on TV, thank goodness for my crosswords.

Tuesday 15 September Another beautiful September day. My knee is very swollen for some reason, but a session with the Pain Gone pen, some massage and Ibuprofen has left it feeling a bit better. Devastating fires in America, Greenland losing its ice, Orca’s attacking boats and the C-virus; I can’t help but think this planet is trying to shake us off! Paul took his motorbike to Transit motors for its MOT and it passed so that’s that for another year. Daphne is enjoying her short break according to the photo she sent. We spent a very pleasant afternoon with John and Anne, socially distanced in their peaceful garden. Anne makes excellent cake. Rusty came so we made a fuss of him, he loves the attention, he’s 12 now but still looking lively. Wednesday 16 September It’s nice getting back to normal and swimming first thing. A swimming pool has a special atmosphere, a peacefulness with the gentle splash of swimmers and the sound of voices, echoey but not harsh. Went to the hairdresser after, so my hair was still damp from the shower. It’s a much cooler day after the overnight rain, but the garden needed it. Poor Grace managed to break one of her nails on her walk last night and had to be taken to the emergency vet. He said it was nasty but not serious enough to worry about and she will be fine in a few days. He’s given her a special sock that looks like she’s got foot measles. The farmer has been busy in the far field today, so the wildlife steered clear. Julia’s grandchildren have been sent home from school because of the C-virus but getting tested doesn’t seem to be possible. Ian enjoyed lunch with his new colleagues, it’s a good way to get acquainted in the circumstances. Thursday 17 September Happy Birthday Salah, have a lovely day. Beautiful sunny morning and definitely autumnal. Two deer on the field, although the heat of the sun will drive them away soon. Cake icing day! Helen C arrived exactly on cue just as I stirred in the last of the icing sugar and with her expert guidance I managed to ice the cake. We set two of the sunflowers in place to see the effect and felt very satisfied with ourselves; then we placed it carefully in the box to dry off before I decorate it. Phew! Glad that’s done. Paul C came round a bit later and the two Paul’s sat and nattered whilst we worked. Hurricane Sally has caused massive flooding and destruction in Alabama and Florida. That’s fires on the West Coast, floods in the Gulf and Trump in power. Who would want to live in America? Two deer on the field, they look as if they haven’t moved since this morning despite the racket the farmer was making in the far field.

Friday 18 September Autumn was in the air as I stepped out to go swimming. After one length my goggles filled with water, then I realised I’d got them on upside down. Popped round to see Audrey, I think Samantha has set up her swimming account but I need the details so I can book. Paul was hanging the washing out when I got home. Starving, ready for breakfast. Visitors to the Khao Yai National park have to register their addresses so that they can be tracked down if they leave rubbish behind them, then the Thai authorities will send it back to them. What an excellent idea, we should adopt that tactic. We scarified the front lawn after lunch and after a cup of tea and a read I did the ironing. I saw a lovely Ladybird climbing up the Star Jasmine; it’s the little things that make you smile. Steak and chips for tea, yum yum. My knee, which has been fine for two days suddenly swelled up again and I hobbled off to bed in pain. Saturday 19 September Another bright, breezy day with four deer on the field. Got to make the most of this weather whilst it lasts so we went to see Julia and Colin before another lock-down hits us. Called in at Malton on the way and got some ribbon for the cake from Boyes. It was a bit breezy in Thornton-le-Dale, but there was a nice sheltered spot in the garden where we could sit and talk in a socially distanced way. It’s over six months since we last saw them! They’ve been having problems with their plumbing again, but fortunately they know a man who sorted things swiftly for them. My knee is going from bad to worse and I have resolved to see the doctor if I can get an appointment. The traffic from the coast was horrendous so we turned off for Kirkham Abbey and came back on the quiet country road. Quiet until an idiot in his Audi overtook us on a bend at breakneck speed and just avoided hitting the oncoming car. Then he slammed into slower moving cars before turning off for Stamford Bridge. I missed phoning Fred for our usual Saturday catch up, too late by the time we got home. Paul made tea bless him, as my knee was really swollen. Sunday 20 September A misty start but a burst of sun soon cleared it. My knee has a lump on the side so I took some ibuprofen and gave it a good massage. We cycled down to the Co-op for a couple of items and although it was tough going to start with, by the time we were heading for home my knee was feeling the benefit of the exercise. After lunch I finished decorating the wedding cake and a mini one for Ellie's grandparents. Ann’s sugar paste sunflowers looked great and Phil and Ellie were very pleased with the end result. The sun came out later and we sat in the summer house to read, but the air was chilly so that didn’t last for long. The Tour de France was won by 21 year old Slovenian Tadej Pogačar who was just thrilled to be in the race for the very first time. It shows what you can do when you put your mind to it.

Monday 21 September Sylvia’s birthday, happy birthday sweetie. Glorious September morning with end to end blue sky. My knee hurt all night so after a gentle swim I rang for an appointment at the surgery. Telephone appointments only and I was too late for today. I have to ring at 8 am tomorrow. Good job I’m not dying. Jj starts a trial at Pindar school today. Good luck sweetheart, this could be a whole new start for you, a chance to show everyone who you really are and I’m proud of you and your mum for winning that battle. Judy is helping her daughter move house; it sounds like new beginnings all round. Best of luck. Two more examples of what you can achieve if you put your mind to it. Just finished reading Kristen Hannah’s The Nightingale about the part some women played in the French Resistance during the Second World War. It’s a slow start, but worth sticking with. Paul went out on his motorbike and I went to Art with Denise and Moira (and Mark and Daisy). Talk of another lockdown, not if but when. Please can Phil and Ellie have their wedding? Tuesday 22 September A deer wanders out of the mist onto the field followed by the sunshine. It will be another nice day. I rang the surgery at 8.03 am and waited for my call back. The receptionist gave me a telephone appointment this afternoon any time between 1 pm and 6 pm. Good job I used my mobile! We have become institutionally abused in this country. We are caught between the likes of surgeries, schools, the BBC, local and national government who take us for granted and those who believe we are all middle class and privileged. No wonder depression rates are rising, we are not valued. Is it too much to ask for a bit of kindness in the world? Rather than hang around all day, Paul suggests we go to Scarborough and as I have some toiletries to take to the home for Joan I think it's a great idea. It was a beautiful day and we did all the right things, a ride on the open-top bus, fish and chips, ice cream and home again. The doctor rang at 3.50 pm just as we got to the big roundabout; she thinks I have pseudo-gout! Ok, not too serious and a prescription should sort it out. Mrs Deer and growing twins very close to the hedge. Lovely. Wednesday 23 September Good decision to go to Scarborough yesterday because it’s wet today. It started raining as I set off for the pool and showers are forecast. Growing numbers of the C-virus and Boris makes more changes to freedom but the wedding is still going ahead, with a further cull of the number of guests. Now a quarter of the original 60! And I thought we would have to eat the cake ourselves, although we’ve had several offers of help. 400 Pilot Whales have beached themselves on the coast of Tasmania despite efforts to encourage them back out to sea. Such beautiful creatures, it is so sad. I can’t help but wonder if this is how species naturally and deliberately die out, like the dinosaurs. But because we are seeing it for real it is terrible to us. Or is it the constant thrum of big ships’ engines causing sound waves in the oceans that disturb the mental well-being of the Whales? Still raining.

Thursday 24 September Still raining! Six deer on the field, they look a bit bedraggled but they don’t seem to mind the wet; however they are closer to the hedge. The stronger anti-inflammatories kept the pain away last night and I slept well, but the bed was too cosy to leave this morning. I had to force myself to get up and do my exercises. We read for a while and then decided to go out for lunch. The clouds lifted as we drove down the Hull Road and by the time we reached Market Weighton it was quite dry. We were disappointed to find the Italian Bistro closed, in fact there was precious little open so we drove to Beverley. Love Beverley. Browns have just re-opened their café and we enjoyed a nice lunch. The sky changed several times whilst we were in there; dark clouds, then sunshine, then rain followed by a hailstorm, but fortunately the sun came out for our walk back to the car. It began raining in earnest as we got to the Hull Road, A64 interchange, in fact it was positively tropical for several minutes. A rainbow bounced off our car bonnet (fingers crossed), then I saw a flash of lightning before we heard the thunder. By the time we arrived home the sun was shining!

Friday 25 September It's a really chilly start with a strong north westerly wind, brrr. The trees are showing signs of autumn with loads of berries, acorns and conkers in evidence, and some leaves changing colour. I enjoyed my swim, but I’m not pushing it at the moment. The wind never let up all day, I think it said speeds of 42 miles per hour; very unpleasant. I read for most of the afternoon and exchanged a few funny texts. Boris is getting it in the neck. The Royal family have lost £35 million in income because of the C – virus and are cutting back. No disrespect intended but they can bear the loss and my sympathy is with the poor staff who will lose their jobs. It was a mistake to put my washing out. On the plus side, there’s another beautiful rainbow. Saturday 26 September Dad’s 93rd birthday. Happy birthday dad, you never thought you’d make it this far. A bright blustery morning and I got the washing out early. It was dry by 9.30 so the second load went out which was dry by 11.00, then the day blew cold. We scooted off to Malton for some bits and bobs and ended up in the Stew and Oyster for lunch. It’s in the beautiful 18th century Old Town Hall building in the Market Square and nicely done out. The food, coffee and service were excellent. Gill and John are still walking the South West Coastal Path, which they started from Poole. They’ve just done St Michael’s Mount to Porthcurno where Paul’s Auntie Edith once had a cottage. It’s a lovely area and the cove is well sheltered. Fortunately they’ve got good weather; John even swam in the sea! They also had an interesting time in the Telegraph Museum. Fred spending time with Dad today, so we missed our weekly telephone catch up; again. Joanne is in her new house. Best wishes Joanne, I hope your home is filled with love and laughter. Sunday 27 September Still chilly with a fresh breeze. I rang Fred early, otherwise it would be another week. Students are not happy about their University experience so far. They are paying for Halls, working on-line and their social activities are restricted. Might just as well do an Open University degree; cheaper and quicker. I can see University accommodation becoming a problem for letting agents if students start dropping out. I did very little today after the ironing. Paul had a couple of bike rides and I walked round the corner to deliver a magazine to a friend; that was enough, my knee was really swollen. Funny the reversal, it was Paul that wasn’t so good and now it’s me. I’ll be back very soon. Just finished The Woman In The Window by A J Finn. Good read with a terrific ending. Dad has a painful knee which spoilt his birthday. The night sky was clear and inky black with a beautiful Gibbous moon.

Monday 28 September Nice morning, cool but pleasant. Not much traffic about. Have they all got hangovers after being chucked out of the pubs at 10 pm and going on to party? The pool was quiet too; nice. Gave my knee a hydro massage at the water outlet; it works. Went to M&S and managed to find a nice blue tie for Paul, 20% off; good. Lovely art day with Denise and Moira (and Mark and Daisy). D had made a lovely quiche and Mark as usual spoilt us with chips. We paint and talk after lunch, it’s such a nice peaceful atmosphere interrupted only by Daisy barking at the squirrels and pigeons in the garden (bless her). The corner bungalow is about to be occupied, I’ve never seen so many shrubs and plants goodness knows where they’ll put them all and Geoff says they’ve got a very large tank full of Koi carp in the garage! Paul was strimming the grass when I got home so I helped him mow the lawns too. Gill and John have arrived at Land's End. Six deer on the field; I love it when I can see them from the kitchen window. Tuesday 29 October Gorgeous sunshine this morning. I was full of energy with lots to do and I’m ignoring my knee. The anti-inflammatories don’t seem to be doing much, I’d be better off with ‘eye of newt and toe of frog’. Molly has had a daughter, such lovely news on a beautiful day. Wonder what she is going to be called? Paul decided to check the tyre pressures on the car just before I was due to set off and meet Ann and Anita, so I was not on time, but they were in the queue at Deans and it was lovely to see them. We sat outside, but I’m afraid we ended up in the shade because of me. It sounds as if Anita has the same knee trouble, she has my sympathy. I organised what we need to take with us to Belper and ironed my cashmere pashmina for Ellie to wear should it turn cold. We are all getting excited. It would have been nice to have had a straight forward wedding, but we will all enjoy it, and it’s Phil and Ellie’s special day.

Wednesday 30 October It's spitting, but rain was forecast and we’re only travelling today. The pool wasn’t busy, but the showers were so I went into the disabled changing room and self-isolated. Maureen G was at the pool, that was a lovely surprise, haven't seen her for ages. Paul found a nail in one of the tyres so he went to get that checked out. Here’s a thought; if all the multi-millionaires in the country gave one million each to the treasury we could look after all the people who have and will lose their jobs by creating new industries, providing training courses and helping small entrepreneurs to get started. If that happened throughout the world we wouldn’t have starving children and homeless families. Apart from one heavy downpour on the M1, it was an uneventful journey and we arrived at Phil’s house ready for the toilet and a cup of tea. He took us down to The Black Swan and left us to unpack. It wasn’t just a room, but a super little suite. The Masonic Hall was a great venue for our celebrations and Phil had cooked everyone a very tasty Lasagne for tea. James did a brilliant job in the role of waiter/barman. Freda is the name that Molly and Jamie have chosen for their daughter. Tracy arrived with loads of sunflowers and decorations for the hall and as we were surplus to requirements we went back to The Black Swan and left Tracy, Sasha, Ian and Maria to it. After a final nightcap we settled down for an early night. The forecast looked good and the excitement was mounting.




78 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


johnandgillramsden
Oct 04, 2020

What an interesting September! Just love the variety: washing, deer watching, knee issues, eating out, art, meeting friends and all with the sensible comments on ‘current affairs’, putting the world to rights’! Move over Boris - Hedy’s on her bike! We loved having a mention, Hedy. We’ve walked on to St Ives, now - adding to the number in the rhyme! It is a beautiful place but no social distancing except at the Tate and Hepworth, which I prebooked and enjoyed! Can’t wait for the wedding diary!

Like

Ellie
Oct 03, 2020

You're leaving us in suspense there Hedy!!!

Like

rodhildred
Oct 03, 2020

What a full and busy month. Makes me feel lazy. Cake looks fantastic. Enjoyed reading your adventures. Rod

Like
bottom of page